

Minutes of the **ANNUAL ASSEMBLY** held on Tuesday 15th May 2012 at Dilhorne Recreation Centre 7.15 pm.

Present: Cllrs. Wright, Bowyer, Horvath, Nightingale, Bateman

Apologies: Cllr Hancock

Members of the Public – Brian Barnes

.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: -

Chair – Cllr Horvath nominated Cllr. Wright and was seconded by Cllr. Bateman. A unanimous vote was taken and Cllr Wright was duly elected Chair.

Vice-Chair -

Cllr Horvath proposed Cllr Bateman and was seconded by Cllr Bowyer A unanimous vote was taken and Cllr Bateman was duly elected Vice-Chair.

Deputy Vice Chair –

Cllr Wright proposed Cllr Horvath and was seconded by Cllr Bateman. A unanimous vote was taken and Cllr Horvath was duly elected a Deputy Vice Chair.

Monitoring Financial Officer –

Cllr Hancock was willing to continue with this role. All Cllrs agreed to this and he was duly elected.

INTRODUCTION OF COUNCILLORS

The Councillors were introduced to the members of the public present.

MINUTES: -

Last year's minutes were signed and approved at the June 2011 meeting.

ELECTION OF REPRESENTATIVES: -

Recreation Centre -

Cllr Carnall was elected as representative. All agreed.

Staffs Moorlands Parish Assembly –

Cllrs Wright and Horvath were elected as representatives. All agreed.

Any other Committees

To be decided as and when necessary.

REVIEW OF INSURANCE COVER

Insurance remaining with Aviva through Came & Co Parish Councils Insurance as last year committed to 3 years insurance to guarantee no premium increase for 3 years (premium £265.00)

Signed Chair Date: 19th June 2012

PRESS/OUTSIDE AGENCY LIAISION

All agreed for the Clerk and Chair to continue as the primary contacts.

MEETING DATES FOR 2012-13

Meetings will take place on 3rd Tuesday of the month excluding August when there is no meeting and in December when it is held on the 2nd Tuesday unless otherwise agreed at the previous meeting. A list of dates was given to all Councillors and a copy to be placed on notice boards.

BANK SIGNATORIES

There are four signatories for the bank accounts – Cllr Wright, Bateman and Horvath and Mrs L Cantlay (Clerk). Two signatures are required on all cheques and cheque stub to be initialled by those who sign the cheque.

CHAIRS REPORT

A copy of the report was given Cllrs.

There was no other business and the meeting closed at 7.35pm